Bissegger takes overall lead after dominant time trial win

Stefan Bissegger has dominated Tuesday’s Benelux Tour individual time trial in Lelystad. The Swiss EF Education-Nippo rider set the fastest time around the 11.1km course, 15 seconds faster than Edoardo Affini, and took over the leader’s jersey from Tim Merlier.

Elite sprinters and time trialists join Benelux Tour

The entry list of Benelux Tour, which starts in Friesland on Monday 30 August and finishes in Geraardsbergen on Sunday 5 September, is impressive to say the least. The only UCI WorldTour stage race in Belgium and the Netherlands will host stars including Tom Dumoulin and Remco Evenepoel as well as a wide range of elite sprinters and time trialists.

World class entry list for 2021 Benelux Tour

The Benelux Tour, formerly known as the BinckBank Tour, will kick off in less than three weeks on Monday 30 August. The entry list is starting to become stacked with talent as many world class riders will head to the race to prepare for September’s World Championships held in Flanders.

Renewed Benelux Tour Starts on 30 August in Friesland

After twelve years of the Eneco Tour and four years of the BinckBankTour, the only UCI WorldTour stage race on Belgian and Dutch soil will now be known as the Benelux Tour. The starting shot will sound in Frisian Surhuisterveen on Monday 30th August, and the final stage will end in East Flanders’ Geraardsbergen on Sunday 5th September.